Realty By JM

Salt and Light of Philippine Realty

Questions To Ask Yourself Before You Consider Being A Broker

  1. Why do you want to become a broker?
  2. Do you have the qualities of a Real Estate Broker?
  3. What are the “perks” of the Position of Broker?
  4. What are the Biggest “Trials” of the Position of Broker?
  5. What is it “Really” like to be a Broker?
  6. What is the Job Description of a Broker?
  7. Do You Want to Get Started? When? Now, or in the Future?

I never asked myself these questions before I took the exams.  Why?  Simply because I am very ignorant of the profession.  All I know, or wanted, is that I want to purchase real estate properties for investment purposes.  (It was inspired by Robert Kiosaki’s book, Rich Dad Poor Dad.)  And I believe the best way to get the best deals or to learn more of a particular product or service is to sell them.  However, real estate brokerage is more than selling houses.  And I am starting to think that a realty brokerage business is too huge to be run by one individual.

So, what’s your story?  Why do you want to become a Real Estate Broker?

Filed under: Real Estate Broker, , , ,

Please share your thoughts