Realty By JM

Salt and Light of Philippine Realty

Gentle Whisperer

1 Kings 19:9-18

“What are you doing here, Elijah?” – 1 Kings 19:9

Did you ever ask this question yourself? If God were to ask you that same question, what is your answer?

In this story, I think God is telling us to listen to His gentle whispers. And these gentle whispers come after a windstorm, earthquake, or fire that recently passed our life. After a dilemma, do we immediately run away or stop and listen to what God is teaching us?

I see too many people panic-ing on the first sign of trouble. “Be cool, everyone!” For God has something to say. In the midst of trouble, may I suggest you to be still, pray and listen… Maybe God is just leading you to a different direction.

Countless times I see this turn of events happen in my life. Some event will hinder me from going somewhere, I get frustrated, only to find out that it’s a blessing in disguise. Things do happen for a reason and only God knows his reasons. He will reveal it if we’re still enough to listen.

Glory to God!

 

Filed under: Christianity, Reflections, Spirituality, , , , , , , , ,

Please share your thoughts