Realty By JM

Salt and Light of Philippine Realty

Jesus Willingly Taken

John 18:11

But Jesus said to Peter, “Put your sword back into its sheath. shall I not drink from the cup of suffering the Father has given me?”

Do you resist God‘s plan? Jesus who possessed supernatural powers didn’t. He could have fought for His freedom but, He decided to surrender to God’s will and did not resist.

Just yesterday, my laptop got busted. So, excuse me for now for I’m doing this on mobile. Nothing fancy for now. No photos!

As I was saying, the laptop just ceased to boot up. My cousin, a technician, said, “No POST!” Or, simply, hardware trouble. Now, I’m rationalizing to get a new one. Even if it means gettng a loan! Talk about trying to force your way rather than listening to what our Father is trying to say.

In today’s reading, our Father revealed to me to let go. Just surrender! Especially, when you’re about to sin.

In every event in our lives, our Father is telling us something. Are we listening? Or, are we too stubborn and simply do what our whims say?

When was the last time you asked for our Father’s plan? When did you or, will you completely surrender?

Glory to the Father!

 

Filed under: 30 Day Walk with Christ, Christianity, Reflections, Spirituality, , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. nancyola says:

    I am a writer and I am writing a book about my childhood abuse. Jesus wants me to write it and I am glad to be of use to him. Liked your post.

Please share your thoughts

