Realty By JM

Salt and Light of Philippine Realty

Jesus Teaches About the New Life

John 3

Jesus answered, “I tell you the truth, no one can enter the kingdom of God unless he is born of water and the Spirit. – John 3:5

Were you baptized when you were an infant? I was. Did it make you a true believer and a disciple of Christ? I doubt it. For it really takes a spiritually mature person to decide when he or she should be baptized.

When I was submerged in water, looking back, I’m not really sure if I have entered the kingdom of our Father. Or, if ever I was completely born again. This is so, because I continued to live like the rest of the world. I didn’t show I was a new being. Though I was certain of my salvation, something was missing. It was the Holy Spirit. It wasn’t with me because I was still living sinfully. I wasn’t seeking it the way a new being should.

When was the last time you reminded yourself that you are a spirit? Have you acknowledged the existence of the kingdom of God? When was the last time you called the Holy Spirit to your aid? Are you now living spiritually and for eternity?

Glory to the Father.

Received Jesus as the only way to salvation on September 25, 2010.

Baptized on June 18, 2011

Filed under: 30 Day Walk with Christ, Christianity, Reflections, Spirituality, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses

  1. c0yndbym0nty says:

    What was that saying about Enlightenment? To receive Enlightenment, the body too must be clean and rid of impurities…

    • Yup. That’s why most monks are vegetarians. A healthy body leads to a sharper mind. And a sharper mind can get you to enlightenment easier than a drowsy mind. Monks need it because they meditate all the time.

      Here’s what I realized so far… We need to live as spiritual conscious beings. Our choices have eternal consequences.

    • Yup. That’s why most monks are vegetarians. A healthy body leads to a sharper mind. And a sharper mind can get you to enlightenment easier than a drowsy mind. Monks need it because they meditate all the time.

      Here’s what I realized so far… We need to live as spiritual conscious beings. Our choices have eternal consequences.

      • c0yndbym0nty says:

        In context, this rite is symbolic. The baptism in water, turning away from sin…are all to rid of impurities and in preparation to receive HS

Please share your thoughts

