Realty By JM

Salt and Light of Philippine Realty

Jesus Fulfills the Law

Matthew 5:17-20; Romans 8:1-4

The law of Moses was unable to save us because of the weakness of our sinful nature. So God did what the law could not do. He sent his own Son in a body like the bodies we sinners have. And in that body God declared an end to sin’s control over us by giving his Son as a sacrifice for our sins. – Romans 8:3

Jesus did fulfill the purpose of the Moses’ laws and did not abolish it like what the Pharisees are accusing Him of. I believe the purpose of the said law is to help us to be righteous for our Father. However, because of our weaknesses (sinful nature), the law alone cannot help us. And because our Father love us so much, He decided to help us further. He sent His son as a sacrifice for our sins.

What an awesome Father He is, don’t you think? But, have you accepted our Father’s sacrifice as your way to salvation? Are you a believer?

When I was younger I believe the world’s view mostly. I believe that I can save myself through good works. Much like what the monks do. For a time I became a monk. Believing that my good works or zen state will lead me to a happier life. I always believed: “the person who sinned should be the one to pay for it… and no can pay for your own sins…”

To cut the long story short, it didn’t work. Though the monks taught me to meditate, focus, let go (be unattached to this world) and be mindful, I really needed a Savior. This is the only way I can truly let go. I need to trust our Father that He has the best of intentions for me.

Ok this post has become way too long already. I think you get my point already. May I suggest you surrender to our Father now?

Glory to God.

Filed under: 30 Day Walk with Christ, Christianity, Reflections, Spirituality, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses

  1. […] Jesus Fulfills the Law (realtybyjm.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Jesus Fulfills the Law (realtybyjm.wordpress.com) […]

Please share your thoughts

