Realty By JM

Salt and Light of Philippine Realty

Call to Speak

Jeremiah 1 – 17

But the LORD said to me, “Do not say, ‘I am only a child.’ You must go to everyone I send you to and say whatever I command you. – Jeremiah 1:7

How many of us are called to speak in behalf of God? How many of us are making excuses not to do the great commission of making disciples of all nations?

Just like Jeremiah, I don’t feel confident sharing God’s word. Why? Basically because of fear. I fear for I am very young spiritually. Or, maybe, I just see myself young?! Now I understand that it doesn’t really matter how you see yourself. What matters is how God sees you.

Needless to say, if you are called to speak, you should speak. Or else, you suffer consequences.

Are you shy to speak God’s word because you feel young? If this is so, may I encourage you to speak His word?

Glory to God.

Filed under: 30 Day Walk with Christ, Christianity, Reflections, Spirituality, , , , , , , ,

6 Responses

  1. marikit says:

    Don’t be ashamed to speak in behalf of the Lord. It is a gift that you possess, Jonas. Keep working on it. Equip yourself with the scripture so that you may use your charm and your gift of public speaking to the KINGDOM’S Advantage. πŸ˜€ God Bless

Please share your thoughts

