Realty By JM

Salt and Light of Philippine Realty

Provider of Salvation

John 3:1-21

I have spoken to you of earthly things and you do not believe; how then will you believe if I speak of heavenly things? John 3:12

God already provided our salvation, but why do most of us still think we can save ourselves by doing good works?

I remember my disbelief the first time I heard salvation is a free gift. This happened two years ago. Before that, to go to heaven, all I knew is that I need to do good, follow the ten commandments, and love my enemies. Before hearing the truth, I believed God will punish all those who sin. Looking back at my life, I know I was doomed. For it is impossible for someone sinful to do all these and be perfect.

Free gift of salvation was such a good news, that for me, it was too good to be true. But, why did I think that? Why do most people think this? Is it not easier to do good works out of gratitude? Why is it difficult to believe God was good all along?

Dear friend, if you haven’t believed that Jesus is the only way to salvation, please believe now before it’s too late. Now I understand why I should have faith first before I begin to understand heavenly stuff. Wouldn’t you want to know how the heavenly system works?

Glory to God.

Filed under: Christianity, Reflections, Spirituality, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please share your thoughts

