Realty By JM

Salt and Light of Philippine Realty

Shepherd

Psalm 23:1-6

The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not be in want. – Psalm 23:1

Isn’t it great if you knew someone in heaven is taking care of you? Our twisted earthly advisers taught us to be self-assured or confident. But what happens when everything falls apart and we have no one to lean on? If this happens, we blame ourselves, lose our self-confidence, enter in to depression and may even end up killing ourselves!

Since God so love us He came down as Jesus. So that we can follow and emulate Him. But, why are we so foolish like a sheep? Well in reality, we are like a lost sheep if we haven’t found a shepherd. I was a lost! I didn’t know I was headed to the fiery pit. Good thing I found a shepherd who owns and takes care of me.

Most people would suggest you find your self. Asking: “Who am I?” If you are still looking for some answer to this seemingly profound question, may I suggest you forget about it? Change your question to: “Whose am I?” Does the world own you or Does the Lord? I hope you wisely choose who to follow.

Glory to God.

 

Filed under: Christianity, Reflections, Spirituality, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses

Please share your thoughts

