Realty By JM

Salt and Light of Philippine Realty

Holder of Satan’s Reigns

Job 1:1-12

The LORD said to Satan, “Very well, then, everything he has is in your hands, but on the man himself do not lay a finger.” Then Satan went out from the presence of the LORD. – Job 1:12

In this passage, God reveals His total control over everything. Satan can’t even do anything without God’s approval! Satan can’t even lay a finger on God’s people! A very powerful reminder why God reigns supreme!

Why does God allow bad things to happen to good people like Job? Why does He allow good things to happen to bad people? These questions forever puzzled me, but I think I’m beginning to see why. As long as I am on earth, I am within Satan’s grasp. The closer I get to God, the more Satan wants to destroy me and my relationship with the Father in heaven. That’s his job! He doesn’t want me there!

I never had tests like Job had. I hope I never experience those extreme tests of Faith! I really think it’ll come when I get closer and closer to Him. When my test come, I just hope and pray I am mindful enough to think in a godly perspective and ace it just like Job did.

Glory to God.

Filed under: Christianity, Reflections, Spirituality, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses

  1. This touches me…thank you…

Please share your thoughts

