Realty By JM

Salt and Light of Philippine Realty

Rejecter of the Unfaithful

1 Samuel 15:1-29

I think we’ve all heard it before:

Selective obedience is just another form of disobedience.

If you read the story. You should have noticed that Saul did everything right until he spared Agag and some best animals. God clearly said, through Samuel, to “completely destroy” the Amalekites. God did not say leave someone or something behind. I think God’s message is pretty crystal clear here. So, obey Him to the Letter.

Was born in to a Roman Catholic family… studied in Roman Catholic schools… Lived for 34 years as a “half-baked” Roman Catholic… started reading scripture when I decided to serve as a Lector in our local parish… joined a small bible study group… and the rest, as they say, is history.

There are so many lost or blinded people in this world! I was one. After getting familiar with the Word, I started to question all the rituals and beliefs my former religion practiced. Some of them are completely against scripture! I’m not here to judge anyone. Just trying to share what I’ve been through.

I’m not saying I’m perfect! I don’t think I can ever be. I’m still struggling to fight sin.  That’s why I need Jesus’ saving grace. That’s why I accepted him as my personal Lord and Savior. It’s just liberating to know the Truth after 34 years being kept in the dark.

I think the diagram above summarizes the lesson God wants us to learn in this story. So, bible readers / proclaimers of the Word, please read and think. Are you obeying every single word God has spoken?

Filed under: Christianity, Reflections, Spirituality, , , , , , , , , , ,

Please share your thoughts

