Realty By JM

Salt and Light of Philippine Realty

Sole Object of Worship

Deuteronomy 13:1-18

I must confess that there was a time I had idols other than God.  For me, it was pop psychology, philosophy, and even occult books. I somewhat idolized the authors’ wit and knowledge of the subjects. I accepted their statements as truth and lived based on what I read. It consumed most of my God lent resources.

I just realized that I should’ve been more focused on learning more about God and reading His Word, the Bible. This is where truth can be found! I also realized the more I read books not directed to God, the closer I am to satan. My life was not whole for I believed too many varied philosophies and teachers. I accepted everything that was pleasing to my ears and rejected those that hurt. A really foolish and unstable way to live.

There really should be only one object of worship and that is God. No more scattered efforts. No more conflicting beliefs. No more various authors or teachers. A simpler way to live, don’t you think?

How about you? Do you have idols other than God? Don’t you think it is time to be loyal to just one?

Glory to God!

Filed under: Christianity, Reflections, Spirituality, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Please share your thoughts

