Realty By JM

Salt and Light of Philippine Realty

When was the last time you’ve been swindled? (part one)

For me, the answer to this question is recently.

Here’s the story:

Some time last week, around 10 a.m., I got a phone call from a person who I assumed to be a unit owner.  She told me about a condo unit in Ortigas Center that has been vacant for a long time.  Then, she asked if I have client looking for that kind of unit.  I told her, I’ll keep the information in mind for I don’t have a client for her at the moment.  So, we hung the phone.  Said to myself that the unit was in an old building and chances are, it was no good.

Surprisingly, after two hours, a client called and was looking for a condo unit in Ortigas Center.  It was an perfect match with the unit above.  So, I called the ‘unit owner’ and arranged a viewing of the unit.  The viewing was set on a Saturday afternoon.

Saturday afternoon came and I have a dilemma.  Problem was I cannot be at the viewing for I have to be somewhere with my wife.  I tried to call my cousin asking her to represent me and show the unit.  She was not available at the time so I had to look for an alternative.  I began to rationalize and said to myself: “Chances are, my client will not like the unit for it was in an old building with dark halls… I wouldn’t live in that condo so, why would others live in it?”

To be continued…

Jonas Montemayor

Real Estate Broker

PRC License #: 0007396

503-8070 / 0905-311-0120

RealtyByJM@gmail.com

www.RealtyByJM.wordpress.com

Affiliation:

Philippine Association of Real Estate Boards

Filed under: Real Estate Broker, Real Estate Lesson, , , , , , , , ,

Please share your thoughts

